CMMA Committees

The Central Minnseota Manufacturers Association is more than just a collective of manufacturers, it’s a gathering of like-minded companies working together to achieve goals common to every manufacturer in the Central Minnesota area. We’re made even stronger by our committees which are made up of people who strive to make CMMA a better organization through active participation. If you wish to be a part of any of these committees, please email info@CMMAworks.org.

 

Program Committee

The program committee is responsible for arranging the monthly meeting and plant tour. Suggested topics and speakers, collected via a feedback form, are evaluated to assure that topics are relavent to manufacturing. The general meeting and presentation are typically followed by a tour of a manufacturing facility.

Chairs:

Nick Weis, Custom Caseworks – nweis@customcaseworks.com

Steve Leen, KDV –sleen@kdv.com

 

Marketing

This committee is responsible for public relations for the association including press releases regarding the association, media interviews and the branding of the association.

Chairs:

Steve Leen, KDV, Ltd. – sleen@kdv.com

Tom Sellin, King Solutions, Inc. – tom.sellin@kingcompanies.com

 

Membership

We’re committed to retaining current members and adding new members.  The focus of this committee is to make manufacturers aware of CMMA and the many benefits of belonging to the association.

Chairs:

Nathan Brown, American Door Works – nathanb@americandoorworks.com

Rick Virnig, American National Bank of MN – RVirnig@ANBMN.com

 

Legislative Committee

The legislative committee establishes and maintains relationships with state legislators, identifies key issues of concern to Central Minnesota manufacturers, meets with government officials and coordinates an annual “Legislator Tour Day.” The committee also prepares a legislative fact sheet and serves as an advocate for CMMA members at public hearings, legislative committee meetings, and special events.

Chairs:

Randy Pelletier, Pellco Machine, Inc. – randy@pellcomachine.com

Brian Bastian, Schlenner Wenner & Co. – bbastian@swcocpas.com

Bonnie Supan, Brenny Transportation, Inc. – bonnie@brennytransportation.com

 

Workforce Development

The workforce development committee is focused on the preparation and delivery of skilled labor to meet current and anticipated needs and opportunities in area manufacturing. The committee collaborates with industry, secondary education and post-secondary education partners to achieve this goal. The committee also serves to promote and advance manufacturing career awareness to citizens, schools and communities within CMMA’s service area.

Chairs:

Tim Zipoy, Central MN Jobs & Training Services – tzipoy@cmjts.org

Kurt Helgenson, SCSU – krhelgeson@stcloudstate.edu

Les Engel, Engel Metallurgical, Ltd. – les@engelmet.com